All public and private sector banks will remain closed for 12 days in this month. it including second and fourth Saturdays, and Sundays, according to the calendar of the Reserve Bank of India holiday.

Banks in most states will observe a holiday on 10 September 2021, on account of Ganesh Chaturthi.

The Most major holiday of the month is Ganesh Chaturthi (September 10th). On that day, banks will remain closed in Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Panaji and Nagpur.

However, banks will remain close on the second day of Ganesh Chaturthi as it falls on the second Saturday.

The bank will be shut in Guwahati on September 8th on account of Tithi of Srimanta Sankardeva.

Banks also will be closed in Gangtok on September 9th and September 10th on account of Teej (Haritalika) and Indrajatra respectively.

On September 21st, banks will remain closed in Kochi and on account of Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day.

Here’s the list of holidays in September 2021

5 September 2021-Weekly off (Sunday)

8 September 2021- Tithi of Srimanta Sankardeva

9 September 2021 – Teej (Haritalika)

10 September 2021 – Ganesh Chaturthi/Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Vinayakar Chathurthi/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata

11 September 2021 -Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd day) (Second Saturday)

12 September 2021 – Weekly off (Sunday)

17 September 2021 – Karma Puja

19 September 2021- Weekly off ( Sunday)

20 September 2021 – Indrajatra

21 September 2021 – Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day

25 September 2021 -Weekly off (Fourth Saturday)

26 September 2021 – Weekly off ( Sunday)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *