The special announcement will be made by the secretary (BCCI) Jay Shah and Chetan Sharma is the selection committee chairman.

The team of the India squad for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 in UAE is also set to be declared on Wednesday 8th September at 9 PM IST, as confirmed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). The information will be made by BCCI secretary Jay Shah as well as selection committee chairman Chetan Sharma.

Team India squad to be announced at a time for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

All-India chief Selection Committee will meet on Wednesday to pick the Indian Cricket Team for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 to be hosted by BCCI from October 17 to November 14, 2021, the UAE & Oman. The selection meeting will be followed by a press conference,” read a BCCI release.

Along with the original squad, the selectors will also pick traveling reserves who will go to the UAE alongside the 15-member squad as per COVID-19 protocols.

Team India Match Schedule in ICC T20 World Cup 2021

firstly, India is placed in the 2nd group of the T20 World Cup alongside New Zealand, Pakistan Afghanistan, and two qualifiers. The Virat Kohli-led team will start their campaign in a blockbuster clash with Pakistan on October 24. 

India will play all but one of their four matches at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. They will take on Afghanistan in Abu Dhabi’s Sheikh Zayed Stadium.

India’s T20 World Cup Schedule: Oct 24: vs Pakistan (Dubai), Oct 31: vs New Zealand (Dubai); Nov 3: vs Afghanistan (Abu Dhabi); Nov 5: vs Qualifier – B1 (Dubai); Nov 8: vs Qualifier – A2 (Dubai).

Currently, Team India is playing Test match series with England, recently England Cricket Board also share the full schedule of England cricket in the year 2022.

You can visit the full schedule here – England and Cricket Board declares Blockbuster scheduled for 2022

Team India squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2021

Additionally, Likely Squad (including reserves): Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Ishan Kishan, Varun Chakravarthy, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyyar, Rahul chahar

source: BCCI

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *